Southland’s leadership team is comprised of individuals who are either lenders in the industry, small business owners, or community organizations. Each brings a different perspective to how Southland should operate with the ultimate goal of enhancing the experience for both the borrower and the participating lender.

2017 Executives

President: Matt Davis, mdavis@southlandedc.com  (714) 868-0010

Sr. Vice President: John Welton, jwelton@southlandedc.com  (714) 868-0008

Vice President, Administration: Maria Mata, mmata@southlandedc.com   (714) 868-0006

Vice President, Loan Production: Mayra Soto, msoto@southlandedc.com   (714) 868-0014

2017 Directors and Officers

Chair: Janet Coe (City of Anaheim-Retired)

First Vice Chair: George Sarantos (First Citizens Bank) 

Second Vice Chair: Ron Stumpf (ELLS CPAS)

President: Matt Davis (Southland EDC)

Secretary: Gary Martinez (Ashwill & Associates)

Treasurer: Gary Martinez (Ashwill & Associates)

Immediate Past Chair: Gary Martinez (Ashwill & Associates)

Directors: Doug Hargraves (Wells Fargo Bank), Melanie Smith (City National Bank), Craig Hirson (Bank of America Merrill Lynch), Sam Nangia (Real Estate Attorney), Ross Bourne (CBRE-Newport Beach)